The area of the rhombus bounded by the four lines, ax ± by ± c = 0 is (a) c2/2ab (b) 2c2/ab (c) 4c2/ab (d) ab/4c2


The four lines will form a rhombus.

The coordinates of the vertices are (-c/a, 0), (c/a, 0), (0, c/b), (0, -c/b).

Let d1 and d2 be the diagonals of the rhombus.

d1 = 2c/a

d2 = 2c/b

Area of the rhombus = ½ d1d2

= 2c2/ab

Getting Info...
Cookie Consent
We serve cookies on this site to analyze traffic, remember your preferences, and optimize your experience.
It seems there is something wrong with your internet connection. Please connect to the internet and start browsing again.
AdBlock Detected!
We have detected that you are using adblocking plugin in your browser.
The revenue we earn by the advertisements is used to manage this website, we request you to whitelist our website in your adblocking plugin.
Site is Blocked
Sorry! This site is not available in your country.